One Drop have set the date for the release of their new album Black Book Diaries for June 26. Two tracks from the album have already been released titled "Forward" and "I'm Sorry" which can be heard below. The album will be the bands sophomore release containing 16 tracks including a spanish version of "More Than A Landscaper". 

The band themselves are no newbies to the scene, having started back in 2006 where the band put on shows consistently through the year until they were able to record their first self-tiitled EP in 2007. After much fan appreciation from the EP, One Drop released "Mission Blvd"  which was recognized locally and nominated for the San Diego Music Awards for "Best Local Recording".

Even though it has been some time since their last release lead singer James Alger released his solo album "You Could Be The One"  a five track album including my personal favorite "My Heat Beats For You". 

Having listened to the two released tracks from Black Book Diaries you can tell the new album is something to look forward to. One Drop says "They promise to exceed fans high expectations".